Awards XXIX IMPC Home | News & Events | Awards XXIX IMPC

The Council may from time to time make an award known as the “Distinguished Service Award” to persons who have over a sustained period made distinguished and noteworthy contributions to the field of Mineral Processing and the activities of the Council and/or its Congresses.
In 2018 this award was presented to Douglas W Fuerstenau.

The IMPC Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes a lifetime of distinguished achievement and outstanding contribution to the advancement of the art, science and industrial practice of mineral processing together with participation in and contribution to IMPC Congresses.  Jan Dean Miller is the winner of the 2018 award.